Alec Baldwin of “30 Rock” and Betty White of “Hot in Cleveland” won the best acting in a TV comedy series SAG awards, with both adding heartfelt moments. Well, at least White did. Baldwin squealed like a pig, but was gracious in his acceptance speech.

The Screen Actors Guild not only honor movies. They also vote on the best television shows and television actors in a number of categories. A lot of favorites won, and several won for the second year in a row.

The 18th Annual SAG Awards for Television

Male actor in a comedy series: Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock
Female actor in a comedy series: Betty White, Hot in Cleveland
Ensemble in a comedy series: Modern Family
Female actor in a movie/miniseries: Kate Winslet, Mildred Pierce
Male actor in a movie/miniseries: Paul Giamatti, Too Big to Fail
Female actor in a drama series: Jessica Lange, American Horror Story
Male actor in a drama series: Steve Buscemi, Boardwalk Empire
Ensemble in a drama series: Boardwalk Empire
Stunt ensemble: Game of Thrones

Screen Actors Guild Lifetime Achievement Award: Mary Tyler Moore

Baldwin, a five-time winner for his role as Jack Donaghy, paid tribute to writers Tina Fey, Robert Carlock and others in his speech. The NBC sitcom’s strength, he said, was in “the greatest writing.” He also mentioned the SAG Foundation’s literacy initiative Book Pals.

“I remember you sweetheart,” said White, 90, giving the statue a friendly pat on the posterior. White won the award last year.

Both stars who won best actress and actor roles in a television movie or miniseries weren’t on hand to accept the awards. Kate Winslet won outstanding performance by a female actor for the starring role in five-part miniseries “Mildred Pierce.”

Paul Giamatti, won for his portrayal of Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke in “Too Big to Fail,” about the collapse of Wall Street in 2008.

Jessica Lange won for best female actor in a TV drama series for “American Horror Story.”

“Boardwalk Empire” star Steve Buscemi won the best male actor for his role as gangster Nucky Thompson in the Prohibition era show. He thanked all of his cast members, including the ones who got killed off last season.

But he had a special message for fans. “Please stop yelling at me on the street,” he said about the season finale.

The cast of ABC’s “Modern Family” took home outstanding ensemble in a comedy series, and let its younger actors do all the talking at the podium. It was the second consecutive win for them.

White plays Elka Ostrovsky, the quick-witted Polish caretaker with a mysterious past. Other nominees included Edie Falco in Showtime’s “Nurse Jackie,” Tina Fey in NBC’s “30 Rock” and Sofia Vergara and Julie Bowen from “Modern Family.”

Click here to go to coverage of the SAG film awards!

Other nominees for Baldwin’s trophy included Ty Burrelland Eric Stonestreet in “Modern Family,” Steve Carell in NBC’s “The Office,” and Jon Cryer in CBS’ “Two and a Half Men.”

SAG bestowed Mary Tyler Moore with its lifetime achievement award. Longtime friend and colleague Dick Van Dyke presented her with the award. They co-starred in the pioneering 1960s sitcom “The Dick Van Dyke Show.”

“I love that woman,” Van Dyke said during his introduction. “Beautiful and bright and talented … She’s given so much of herself to help other people.”